Profile - 5207

< Back to profiles

Hi. I am Paul I am 53 and live on Isle of Sheppey in Kent. I have a good sense of humour, like socialising and enjoy good company. I am a Carer and love helping others.

I have been a Carer since February 2009 which I love. I have experience as a Live-in Carer since April 2012, I have looked after a Gentlemen with Dementia, a 21 year old Man with physical disabilities, a lady with Dementia, and up to the end of 2014 looked after a Gentleman of 80 years with advanced Dementia but he has now been admitted into a Nursing home. I became a self employed Carer in January 2015 to look after my elderly neighbour but he sadly passed away on 8th February. I have worked as a respite Carer within the Medway area. I then went back into live in care but lost my client. I have also worked in residential homes, supported living houses, and as a Community Carer.

I achieved my NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care in March 2010. I regard myself as being a patient, caring, compassionate person with an excellent attention to detail and very passionate about my work. I am very approachable, attentive and self motivated.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Kent

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: