Profile - 18372

< Back to profiles

Hello. My name is Charity and i am interested in Live in care work. I have over 7 years Live-in-care experience. With live in care i have mostly worked with the elderly people. I have over 15 years years experience in care where i have worked across several care setting including live in care, domiciliary car, care home, sheltered accommodation with people with learning disability, physical disability, dementia, Parkinson and hospital setting as a healthcare assistant
I am a naturally caring person who is patient, good listener, non judgmental, good communicator and i have respect for other peoples views. As a carer i have the client as my priority all the time.
I enjoy helping others and over years i have volunteered for the Red Cross who trained me in First Aid several years ago.
I am a car driver with over 10 years experience in the UK. I am comfortable driving both manual and automatic cars.
I have an enhanced DBS which is on the update service.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: