Profile - 17142

< Back to profiles

I am looking to relocate to the Northamptonshire area. I am 50 years of age. A non - smoker. Have a full, clean driving license and have my own vehicle.
I am not afraid of hard work as I am a busy and active person and I have the same attitude to work.
I am motivated and enthusiastic and work equally well on my own as in a team.
I pride myself on the fact that I am honest and trustworthy.
I have trained and worked as a British Red Cross Volunteer and hold a First Aid Certificate. I was able to use this training when two of my dear friends were diagnosed with terminal illnesses.
I have worked with children, the elderly and people with mental and physical disabilities which I found hugely rewarding.
I have several hobbies and interests. I generally have several projects on the go as I like to keep busy and active.
I am a huge dog lover and have fostered and adopted many dogs over the years from different rescue organisations. I am also a keen walker, cyclist and horse rider.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: