Profile - 16563

< Back to profiles

My name is Raquel Amador and I am from Portugal. I am living in UK, at the moment in London, for the past three months. I am sending this email because I would be very interested in working as a live in care assistant. I would like to give you just some information about me although I will send my CV to you consideration. I have a degree in Psychology and a PhD in Social Sciences. I also have experience as a housekeeper for two years in 4* and 5* Hotels. I have experience as a room attendant, guest attendant, laundry, cleaner of the main areas and kitchen porter. I am a conscientious person who works hard and pays attention to detail. I'm flexible, fast learner, self motivation new skills and eager to learn from others. I also have enthusiasm.

I do not have professional experience in working as a care assistant except in some particular cases with my family members. I had to be right hand of my grandmother during 8 months in Portugal to help her taking care of my grandfather.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Scotland, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyllshire, Ayrshire, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfriesshire, Dunbartonshire, Dundee, East Lothian, Edinburgh, Fife, Flintshire, Glamorgan, Glasgow, Highland, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Lanarkshire, Mid Glamorgan, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Glamorgan, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, West Glamorgan, West Lothian, Wigtownshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: