Profile - 15257

< Back to profiles

Hello! My name is Edmunds. I am Latvian. It is part of EU. I am 33 years old. I speak fluently(good level) Latvian,Russian, English and quite good French. I had some experience working 2-3 month in Denmark with Autistic teenagers, teenagers with ADHD(hyperactivity disorders), teenagers with aggression problems and also with one teenager who have drug addiction problem.We were living under the same roof with another pedagogue for 2 month.

Besides that I was 6 month volunteering as Development Instructor in India . Basically it is a project about improving local people lives. We were responsible to help people establish kitchen gardens,responsible for making people aware about HIV/AIDS, Hygiene, Human rights etc...

Also In Latvia I was working as Night Guard.

Right now I am 3 years volunteering, working in Monastery Nalanda (France) as responsible and assistant of the kitchen. Some times I am chef, some times I am just assisting... I ended in monastery because I was thinking to become a monk... So my plans during years changed. Now I am trying to get back to life. My friends who are working in field advised me to try caregiver job. I am punctual , reliable, I am man of my words. As human being I do sometimes mistakes but I think it's normal. I am always interest to develop my qualities professionally and in personal life. As I understood I have big obstacle I do not have driving license.

I do not smoke or drink. I do not have any problems or history with drugs. I Like sport, particularly playing quite seriously tennis. I am very interested in healthy life style particularly nutrition. Besides that my criminal record is clean.

I am looking for full time job. Living in place and working for 24 hours. If you are interested and if I will qualify to do caregivers job. I am ready to sign for beginning for 3 month contract. Right now I am in France in Monastery. I could go at any time if it's needed.

Thank you for your time

sincerely Edmunds

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, South West, Midlands, West Midlands, North West, North, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, East England, Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: