Profile - 11699

< Back to profiles

LONG VISITS, SITS, SLEEPOVERS - 25 HOURS A WEEK (SELF EMPLOYED OR PAYEE)

I have worked as a carer for 2 years as a live in carer, domiciliary carer and support worker with adults with learning difficulties and disabilities. I have enrolled in a psychology course so the maximum hours I could work is 30 hours per week.
I would PREFER working with a family but agencies are welcome.
I have a transferable DBS and a care certificate.

Originally I am a graduate of English and Hungarian literature.
I am drawn to care work because I find it rewarding, challenging and spiritual.
I have my own parents back in Romania who may need more of my presence sooner or later.
My native language is Hungarian.
My English language level is fluent.

I am energetic and cheerful, I am quite musical and like reading. I am maintaining my health with jogging and health supplements. I am a vegetarian (who sometimes eats fish) but I don t mind preparing meat (as long as I don t need to bone an animal)
I have a natural touch in cooking. I am religious (more spiritual) Catholic by origin but I go to Baptist and Anglican services more.
Ideally I would like to work for a client who enjoys music and literature and we can have conversation. Practically I am happy to work for any caring family where I am appreciated..

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Oxfordshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: