Profile - 11180

< Back to profiles

I am a mature female carer with general care experience within Live in care work, I also have 6 years experience as a live in carer, providing care/support to individuals with varying degrees of ability, but mainly with clients who have dementia/Alzheimer's disease.

I am looking for work in Cumbria or the North West, Yorkshire or Scotland.

I have a current DBS & I am placed on the annual updating service, I have several training certificates ranging from dementia & care management, adult protection, moving & handling, food hygiene, sensory impairment, end of life care, medicine management, safeguarding vulnerable adults. I have the mandatory training for nursing & care staff, covering twelve units.
I have worked with various vulnerable client groups, but mainly with the elderly, in various capacities.
I enjoy cooking from scratch & take pride in whatever I do.
I enjoy promoting Independence whenever possible, & provide all levels of personal care with dignity & respect, at all times.


My English language level is Advanced

I have a Full License

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
United Kingdom

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: