Profile - 11148

< Back to profiles

I am a 19 year old Female. I currently work as a Recruitment Resourcer for a ICT and Telecommunications headhunting agency.

I have had previous experience of working in the care industry but had to leave my last role due to untenable work circumstances further explanation can be given. After spending some months away from the industry in Recruitment, I realize my heart is in the Care industry. I thrive on making others happy. I am strongly motivated by the smiles' on service users faces' when they see me, or when I've finished providing a service to them. I am very keen to get back into the industry as I want to make a difference to peoples' everyday lives.

I would love to be a Carer again and I believe that I will be able to stand up to the challenges that the role could bring. I enjoy working with people from all walks of life be it the elderly or people with mental or physical difficulties and I am happy to do a mixture of this. I had experience from a young age with my Aunty and Grandad working with people who have limited mobility and visual impairments My Aunty is a wheelchair user, and can't get around without. I have experience with medication administration, manual handling, over night shifts, dementia clients, clients with hearing impairments, loneliness, aggression, emotional breakdowns, anxiety, arthritis, sciatica, scoliosis and more. I haven't been an away from home carer before, as I have a small dog, whom couldn't be a whole week at a time without me, but I would be very keen to undertake live in work that had a 2 or 3 days on 2 or 3 days off pattern. I think being a carer is a blessing, you are given the opportunity to build rapport on a daily basis, to build a personal relationship with the service user, while learning about their changing needs and interests.

I am an organised, thorough, talkative cleaning fanatic. I am dedicated to my work with a bubbly, fun personality which reflects in all I do and in those I care for and I able to deal with most difficult situations as they arise.

I hope to gain a new level of independence from this role and in the distant future work up to becoming a CQC Inspector.

I have enclosed my CV with my application form. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions. I am able to attend an interview at short notice and look forward to being able to discuss a potential role in more detail with you.

Thank you for your time.

Yours sincerely

Kadia Ihama-Allman

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Care work, Home Care, Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence:

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: N/A

Leave Comment: